Fashion Nova Review (Phoebe top)

So it’s been a while since I online shopped – actually, it’s been a while since I shopped AT ALL – and to honor that I decided to cause a little damage buy something new.

I’d been ogling Fashion Nova for a while, but because their stuff sells out so fast (Fashion Nova, PLEASE FIX THIS) it took me a while to finally find something still on sale that I actually liked.

Here’s the Phoebe top:

Now when I saw this, I immediately thought: what a beautiful taupe blouse. I would imagine, that’s what everyone else would think right? It is a taupe, right? Or am I going color blind?? Regardless, I ended up buying it alone since there was nothing else I liked.

This time, unlike last, I made sure to make an account prior to my purchase. From there, I could see my orders and whatnot. I was sent a confirmation email, and thereafter a tracking email (yay!), it arrived within 3 days.

Upon arrival, I was surprised to find the packaged resembled nothing more than a simple package. Isn’t that disappointing? Don’t you want to find logo’d stuff everywhere? I do!

The package came inside a priority mail bubble mailer (those are free), with logo’d stuff inside (much better 👌🏼).

Here’s what it looked like EXACTLY AS IT ARRIVED.


Hint hint, I think that’s a general code 😉

For your own sanity, here’s the code: SAVE10

I also used the code VACAY which saved me 15% off, and they always have codes, just google them prior to purchase.


Anyway, as for the blouse, I’m on the fence, absolutely. It’s definitely not a taupe, maybe not even a “coffee” which is the shade it is officially described as .. Soooo what shade is it??? Gray? Gray-Taupe-Coffee? The fabric is thin and slightly sheer, but I’d expect that to some degree for the price.

Not sure whether I’ll be returning this or not .. But as for the store, for those wondering, it is authentic.

Update: The color has grown on me, so it’s all good!

Pros:

-FAST shipping (ordered Sept 16, 2016, received Sept 19)

-Nice, professional inside packaging.

-Made in the US

-Fairly Inexpensive

CONS:

-Cheap outside packaging (a logo’d bubble mailer would’ve been nicer)

-Product color not accurate/ as pictured.

-Size is slightly larger.

Overall I would still recommend Fashion Nova, just know your clothes may or may not look as pictured .. Good luck! 🤔Nicole.

Note: I was not paid nor given anything free for this post (God. I wish.)

 

Leave a Reply

